ON DECK

Here is an issue that has been brought to my attention recently… baseball stadiums and fields having extra curricular activities besides food courts in the stadiums when the whole point of going to a baseball game is to SEE THE GAME. Now I am all for updating and moving with the times but come on, is it really necessary to put portable batting cages and arcade games inside? It’s no wonder I can not sit still at baseball games. My attention span has been struck out since my recent visit last year to Coors Field. I am a Yankee fan but I live in Colorado and since the Rockies went to the World Series I have been paying attention to them out a little more and I eventually need to go and hit some baseball game and this is the best I can do.

comerica 030.jpg

 

But I am not digging things like this. There is a time and place for everything unless you are a multi tasker. Now if this lovely jungle Merry Go Round was placed in my house while I am watching a baseball game at home, on the television, than thats ok. lol.

2 comments

  1. levelboss

    how do you feel about the all-you-can-eat sections at stadiums? i think at Dodger Stadium the $10 seats became like $35 seats but you can eat all you want (hot dogs,popcorn,peanuts,soda,nachos,etc. 4 items at a time but no beer nor ice cream)

Leave a comment