CLOSE BUT NO CIGAR (4)

I got over being fired. I certainly had plenty to keep me busy such as school and softball. But I was starting to feel a little out of place. Softball is a great game but I have always needed more intensity and I did not feel like this was cutting it for me. My best friend, who was the only male on my softball team, don’t ask me why, jokingly mentioned trying out for the baseball team. I said to him “that’s not a bad idea, how come you didn’t”? sarcastically. “You can’t play baseball, I mean your really good but they will not let you.” he replied back. I felt defeated but no hope lost yet because the coach came over and asked what the ruckus was and I said I’m going to try out for baseball and the coach just laughed. “I’m sorry you’re a great player, but they will have a fit and I don’t want to lose my best girl”. Well that didn’t make me feel good. What happened to supporting your teammates. I was not done with this issue, not yet.

Leave a comment